Northwest Cheesecake at Work

I was very pressed for time this week, so I did not stray too far from the posted recipe. The  only real changes I made were that I used real butter in forming the crust; I added about ¾ cup of sugar to the cheese mixture instead of the 1 cup the recipe called for; I added 2 tbsp of lemon juice to the mixture for tartness; and I used strawberry pie filling to top the cake.

I was satisfied with the result. The texture was very smooth and it cooked perfectly. My only regret was adding 2 tbsp of lemon juice to it. This was a little too much with the sour cream already adding to the cake’s flavor. The next time I make this recipe, I will probably only add 1 tbsp of lemon juice.

I really had no one around to eat the cake when I finally had a time slot to make it, so I brought it to work with me for my crew to eat. The cake was a hit with them as was apparent by the entire thing being devoured within an hour of it being removed from the refrigerator. I even saw one of the guys sneaking a slice to take home for his wife! He communicated her approval to me the next day. Now people I work with are starting to ask me to make various dessert recipes for them. I wonder if this can be a side job for me? Cheers!

Comments are closed.