Chicken Tikka Masala with Naan

I got a chance to make the chicken tikka masala recipe the other day for my family and so jumped on the opportunity. I made the dish with no changes from the challenge recipe as this was my first time making it. The flavor was very similar to the one served in the local Indian restaurant here I love so much and surprisingly it was not that difficult to make!

I served the tikka masala over rice with some naan to sop up the remaining sauce. The spiciness of this dish was moderate per my standards, but most of the family thought it was a little too spicy. I would recommend cutting the spices down by half for most people. Also, I marinated the chicken pieces for about 8 hours in the marinade, which made the pieces a tad soft (although delicious). In the future I might limit the marinating time to less than 4 hours or so for the right texture. Have fun with this and enjoy fellow Tastebuds!

4 responses to “Chicken Tikka Masala with Naan

  1. Looks very professional!!! I cant wait to try it!

    • I think you will enjoy this one as much as I do Zee! It’s a wonderful mix of spices that will make your palate want to dance with them :) Good luck with it!

  2. I’m sure you will! I just made another triple recipe I enjoyed it so much. I will have to make a decent low-fat version of this if I am going to keep eating so much of it, lol!

  3. This looks so good! Since similar to that restaurant’s food I bet I will love!