A Greek Twist

I’m excited about this first challenge, although an easy recipe, I’m keen to see what my friends have done with it. This is my interpretation. Enjoy!

tomatoe, olive, feta pasta

I decided to change the recipe a bit, since I am not a fan of cold food. The praise however, goes to a very good friend of mine, who showed me this recipe.

I cut fresh tomatoes into bite size bits. I pitted calamata olives, which are my personal favourite. I didn’t have pecorino, but I love feta, so I diced some Danish style feta. I seasoned the tomatoes with some salt and pepper. I did not use onion, garlic or chilli in my version.

The tomatoes and olives I tossed in a tiny bit of olive oil on the stove on medium heat for at 3-4 min, just until the tomatoes soften slightly, adding the feta for the last minute.

I used macaroni instead of spaghetti. No reason in particular, I just prefer macaroni for this recipe. Once the pasta was done, I tossed the tomato topping in the pasta. Melted Gouda cheese to finish.

with cheese topping

Quick and easy and delicious!

Comments are closed.