Challenge 4: Sofficini

I am really excited about this challenge, as I always am when it comes to Italian food.

My friend introduced me to Sofficini when I visited her in Italy. They are delicious pockets that enter pretty much in the comfort food department. She used to buy them ready made and frozen from the store and they made a great addition to lunch or dinner, although they can pretty much be a meal on their own, depending on what they are filled.

We mostly ate ones filled with mushroom and cheese or spinach and cheese.

I have tried and looked for Sofficini in the supermarkets here when I was back, but no avail. I even have been looking for recipes online and I was not lucky. Until lately, I came across one, where the author was as excited about Sofficini as I am. She had grown eating them and to my greatest delight I found a fully home made recipe.

The directions seem pretty easy to follow and my mouth is watering at the thought of eating Sofficini again.

It seemed a great idea to share these wonderful pockets with my friends and I hope everyone who tries them will find them as delicious as I think they are.

Sofficini on Foodista

3 responses to “Challenge 4: Sofficini

  1. thanks for the recipe link. I cant wait to try this one out!I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

    Like

  2. now that you have tweaked my curiosity, I have to try them!

    Like