Butter Chicken Extravaganza

So, I have been planning to write this for like 3 maybe more weeks. And I just never seem to get around to doing it, but here it is.

I actually made the challenge a long time back, so I can’t really remember every step. However, I did follow the recipe as closely as I could, Gordon Ramsay being my culinary hero and all!

I was very excited to make this challenge as butter chicken is one of my favourite dishes (not apologizing to my Taste Buds for making them run around for spices, it’s worth it!).  I have no Indian heritage, but at school I had many friends who were Indian and so I developed a love for Indian cuisine and culture. I have never actually had the guts to try and cook an Indian dish, hence the excitement for this challenge.

I made no major changes to the recipe as I was too afraid to make a mistake. However, I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and I used regular fresh cream instead of double cream. So, all I really did was try and get the seasoning right in the end. The aroma of the spices was tantalizing. I would have loved to serve this with Naan bread, but this was not available at the bakery, so I went with fresh rolls with sesame seeds.

My brother really enjoyed it. He has been begging me to make this again ever since! Personally, I thought that it came out a bit sour with the tomato puree and all the lemon juice. But, Brother thought it was perfect and to me the biggest compliment is when the people you cook for love what you serve them. I was very happy with the result!

One response to “Butter Chicken Extravaganza

  1. The dish looks great Zee!! 🙂

    Like