Chicken Tikka Masala Dinner Party

This post has taken me a while to write, my sincere apologies. It has been a mixture of laziness and been overwhelmed in work and life in general. So, I have actually completed the challenge a few weeks ago, but only managed to get to the writing bit now…

I really loved this curry. I am a huge fan of Indian Cuisine and was very excited for this challenge. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I couldn’t find skewers at the store I was in to buy the ingredients, so I just used the grilling pan for the oven.

I had no difficulties with the challenge. The process of cooking this tikka chicken is familiar to me as I have cooked Indian dishes before. I love the aroma of the spices when they mix together.  I had invited a couple of friends for dinner and so waited till they had come to heat the curry and then add the cream right before serving.

I served the curry with roti paratha, which we normally buy frozen. The roti is merely fried on a very hot pan with little or no oil.

My friends and I really enjoyed this tasty curry. It was not as hot as I would have liked it, but I know now in the future where to tweak the spices. Thank you Clint!

2 responses to “Chicken Tikka Masala Dinner Party

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed it Zee! I like mine on the spicy side too, but no one around me seems to be able to take it. (shakes head)

    Like

  2. *Jumps up and down!!! You finally posted!!!
    Nice Pan!

    Like